Miles to go for “Flashback Friday”…

I love old pictures and I have tons of them, so from here on out, I declare Friday’s as “FLASHBACK FRIDAY” photo days!  Here is number one in the series…

Every Christmas, my mother and her sister wore matching pajama sets.  These had beautiful feather necklines and they even had slippers to match!  This particular year, 1966, I asked Santa to bring me a brass bed, and lo and behold, there it was on Christmas morning in my grandparent’s living room beside the Christmas tree!  How in the world did Santa get that brass bed all the way to Georgetown, MS?  And, how did those girls sleep with their hair styled like that?

About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Family, Memories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

