Miles to go for our first snow of the year…

They are talking about snow coming, finally!  Here in the Ozarks, we usually have a few inches of snow by mid-January, but there has only been one little flurry so far this winter.  Come Monday, that is all supposed to change.  Bring it on, I say.  If we’re going to have strong winds and be cold, I would just as soon enjoy some of the white stuff too.  It’s “Flashback Friday” so I’m posting a great old photo of my mother and her little sister, my Aunt Lane, having fun in the snow back in 1949.  I love their little coats and my mother’s ear muffs.  The location isn’t identified, but if they were in Mississippi, I’ll bet this was the first and only snow these girls saw in 1949!

About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

