Miles to go for “Flashback Friday”…

They crown a new Miss America Saturday night, so in honor of “Flashback Friday” I’m sharing, with reluctance, this picture of myself in my “Future Miss America” bathing suit.  My Aunt Lane, who lived with us when I was this age and who adored me, gave me this precious bathing suit that had “Future Miss America” in sash-like fashion across the front.  Looks like I was working on the talent portion of the competition here, doesn’t it?  This is the way I crawled…always on my feet instead of my knees.   Don’t you just know all the girls in the neighborhood were jealous?

About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Memories. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miles to go for “Flashback Friday”…

  1. Janet Taber says:

    Christy, this is too funny! And even funnier is the fact that SUSANNAH crawled just like that–not on her knees! We always called it her spider walk! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

