Miles to go within a stone’s throw from home…

There are times when I feel like I should pinch myself to wake up from the dream that I actually live in the Ozark Mountains!  Like today, when an article was posted to a blog by Chris Brown, an awesome photographer who was here recently with a group of media guys.  Chris has posted the most amazing photos and written great copy about his trip to Mountain Home and the area that happens to be within a stone’s throw from my house.  Here’s a link to the article on his blog…

http://chrisbrowncreative.wordpress.com/2011/01/25/around-the-world-in-12-hours-or-at-least-around-the-ozarks-in-a-tahoe

or click this…

Around the world in 12 hours, or at least around the Ozarks in a Tahoe in a day…

If you’ve ever wondered why I live where I do, or if you’re looking for a piece of paradise to call your own, check this out.  You’ll know right away why living in the Natural State (right on the Show-Me state line) is everything you can even imagine it to be.  Thanks, Chris, for sharing the beauty of Mountain Home and the surrounding area!

About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Experiences, Nature, Photography, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miles to go within a stone’s throw from home…

  1. wolfsrosebud says:

    Cool pic… I can see why you’d have a reality check.

    Like

  2. Janet Taber says:

    Christy, the beautiful scene pictured here is actually part of the Show-Me State–just so you know–and if you’ll come on over, I’ll take you there to see it in person. And I’ll photograph you right in front of this awesome piece of history! And bring Bud–he’ll like it up here, too!

    Like

  3. Point well taken! Didn’t mean to steal your thunder there Show-Me state friends. Thankfully, the Show-Me state is within a stone’s from home too! I love it up there! And, your precious daughter gave me a driving tour of the mills one day, but you promised a trip across that ferry that we didn’t get to make, so we’ve got lots of catching up to do. I hope the summer brings lots of exploring close to home — and that it includes you guys!

    Like

Leave a Reply

