Miles to go for Flashback Friday…

Tomorrow, I head to Greenville, Mississippi, for my last meeting at Headquarters as a member of the Board of Directors of the National Association of Junior Auxiliaries.  Junior Auxiliary has been a part of my life for a long time, and it’s with a little sadness, but immense gratitude too, that I see my service on the Board coming to an end.  I will never have another group of mentors, friends or colleagues that I will love more than the women I have worked alongside in NAJA.   For me, every second of my time as a member of this association has been pure pleasure.  Thank you to each of you for what you have meant to me and to the children NAJA serves in over 100 communities.  It has been an inspiration and an honor to work with you.   I love you!

Junior Auxiliary of McComb, MS (JA)

Parliamentarian and Provisional Trainer, 2002-2003

President, 2001-2002

2nd Vice President, Azalea Ball Chairman, 2000-2001

Publicity Chairman, 1999-2000

National Association of Junior Auxiliaries, Inc. (NAJA)

NAJA Ex Officio, 2010-2011

NAJA President, 2009-2010

NAJA First Vice President, 2008-2009

NAJA Second Vice President, 2007-2008

NAJA Third Vice President, 2006-2007

NAJA Board of Directors (PR Chairman), 2004-2005

NAJA Public Relations Committee, 2001-2004

About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Experiences, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

