Miles to go for Jazz Fest memories…

It’s the last weekend of Jazz Fest in New Orleans, and today I’m enjoying sweet memories of great music and good times at the festival through the years.  I guess you could say I’m experiencing a little Jazz Fest envy this morning as I watch my friends on Facebook post about heading out for the fun.  My friend Nancy Rhett’s husband Garland Robinette designed one of the official Jazz Fest posters this year featuring Jimmy Buffett and it reminds me of so much fun.   I’m remembering the sunburn, the crowds, the flags, the food, and of course the music, and I am missing it!  Mostly I’m missing my buddy Susan Ballard and remembering all the time we spent in our favorite tent – the Gospel Tent – with our good friend Buddy Conners.  I don’t think Buddy left the Gospel Tent the entire weekend.   Those were good days with good friends!  I hope everyone at Jazz Fest this weekend has as good a time as we did.  I’m playing a little Marcia Ball, Tab Benoit and Jimmy Buffett today in honor of Jazz Fest.

Laissez les bons temps rouler festival goers!


About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

