Miles to go for the Crutcher’s banana pudding…

nanner

Only the very best friends will share an old family recipe with you when it’s the rave of every get-together. If I had one that was as popular as the Crutcher’s banana pudding recipe is, I might be tempted to keep it to myself.  But, Jim, who got this recipe from his mother, is a sweetie and passed it on to us.  My husband can eat his weight in the Crutcher’s banana pudding and has made me promise I’ll make this often this year.  For New Year’s resolutions, I thought I would resolve to lose weight…instead I resolve to make this banana pudding as often as my husband asks me to.  Thanks for sharing, Shelley and Jim!

Crutcher’s Banana Pudding

6 sliced bananas

1 large box vanilla instant pudding mix

2 1/2 cups of skim milk

1 can Eagle brand sweetened condensed milk (the ingredient that had Bud from the first bite of this great dessert)

1 regular sized carton Cool Whip

1 bag Jack’s vanilla wafers

Mix the pudding mix with the milk, Eagle brand and Cool Whip.  Layer pudding mix, bananas & vanilla wafers in a bowl and top with crumbs of 3 crackers on top.  Refrigerate for about an hour before serving.

Tell me this isn’t the best banana pudding you’ve ever had!

That’s us with Jim Crutcher (left), Sonny and Jo Dukes and Shelley (right) at the Alluvian in Greenwood, MS.

About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Food, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

