Miles to go to be a travel writer…

A little over a year ago, I had lunch with a friend whom I admire very much.  She is a wonderful writer and was setting out on a journey to launch a new magazine.  Over a salad, I told her how much I envied her following her dream.  After a conversation about how she came to do just that, she asked me what my dream job would be if I could do anything in the world.  It didn’t take me but about 20 seconds to respond, “be a travel writer!”

Today, my friend’s one-year anniversary edition of Marvelous! magazine arrived and as I celebrate her fulfillment of a dream, I can also celebrate the fulfillment of one of my own dreams.  In this edition of Marvelous! I got to write about a girlfriend getaway I took with three friends to Branson’s Culinary and Craft School at Silver Dollar City.   Congratulations on a MARVELOUS!  first year of publishing the magazine, Deb.  Thank you for letting me be a part of fulfilling your dream and for allowing me to fulfill one of my own!

About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Experiences, Friends, Photography, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miles to go to be a travel writer…

  1. Congratulations! I’m a full supporter of following your dreams….we only have one life ~ live it to the fullest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

