Miles to go for the Diamond Jubilee…

All the television coverage of the Diamond Jubilee this weekend has brought back great memories of a trip I made to London with friends in 2005!  It doesn’t seem like it has been that long since were wandering the London streets past St. Paul’s and the Tower of London and shopping in Harrods.  The sights of Buckingham Palace and the Thames today made me want to hop a plane and be there for the festivities.  Instead, I had to crawl up on the couch and enjoy watching the Diamond Jubilee with my photo album open remembering the good time I had with friends in London seven years ago.

About ckeirn

This is an account of my life’s journey – road trips, places in my heart, people and things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miles to go for the Diamond Jubilee…

  1. Janet Taber says:

    For us Anglophiles on this side of the pond, thank goodness for the tellie — we can pretend we’re there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

